Drinking In Colorado

As I’m sure I’ve mentioned in the past, I’ve relocated to the wonderful state of Colorado.  In the time since moving here I’ve made it a point of partaking of one of the booming industries here … no, not that onecraft brewing. I’ve made it a point to frequent the liquor stores and stock up on the product of breweries based out of Colorado so I could partake of them, usually while watching movies or playing video games at home. I’m sure to the tea totalers I come off as an alcoholic; I consider myself an enthusiast.  Besides, people alcoholics usually stick to the same stuff over and over whereas I go out of my way to try different  stuff.  So here’s what I’ve had so far:

2014-03-22 15.48.11 (1)

  1. Bourbon Barrel Stout (Rockyard, Castle Rock)
  2. Warrior IPA (Left Hand, Longmont)
  3. Scenic Route Kolsch (Crazy Mountain, Avon)
  4. Cherry Glider Cider (Colorado Cider Company, Denver)
  5. Mexican Chocolate Stout (Copper Kettle, Denver)
  6. Legendary Red Ale, Evolution India Pale Ale & Mad Molly’s Brown Ale (Golden City Brewery, Golden)
  7. Man Beer (Bull & Bush, Denver)

But hey, I can be classy, too! I also drank a couple of wines:

2014-03-22 15.48.37

  1. Chokecherry Wine (Colorado Cellars, Palisades)
  2. Syrah 2012 (The Infinite Monkey Theorem, Denver)

I’ve also had some called Banquet from some shop named Coors.  I don’t think it will catch on. 😉 

Leave a Reply

