RACCOONS IN THE MEDIA: Where Do You Plan on Putting That Chainsaw?

Disturbingly coquettish fan art of Coco by Gaturo

Cartoon Hangover, an online animated entertainment outlet from Frederator Studios, which produced such series as Fairly Oddparents and Adventure Time (both of which I know are very successful, but I have no interest in watching) recently released a pilot for a new web-series, Doctor Lollipop (or Lollypop, as it’s also listed on their site.)  Now this show, about a Unicorn Doctor in an enchanted forest treating a gluttonous velociraptor would normally not pique my interest, as that accurate description of episode’s plot is gratingly lol so random XD.  It’s the same reason I wasn’t able to get into The Regular Show and refuse to watch Adventure Time.

Still, when I saw a discussion on a forum about this show and saw a screen capture that included a raccoon, I had to give it a watch.  It’s amusing.  My favorite jokes were the characters’ reactions to Doctor Woodsman.  And the slightly insane raccoon assistant to Dr. Lollipop, named Coco and voiced by Rose McGowan (!), is of course the star of the show, what with her eagerness to break out a chainsaw for an operation (unnecessary violence–or even the implication of it–is always funny in a cartoon.)  Also, I found the term “birdorlies” kind of funny.  So give it a watch! Hopefully there will be more to come.

5 thoughts on “RACCOONS IN THE MEDIA: Where Do You Plan on Putting That Chainsaw?

  1. This sounds awesome! I will need to check out this web series!
    Thanks for following my blog!
    By the way, what did you see on my blog that made you want to follow it, and what would you like to see more of in the future?

    1. We’ve met before. I used to attend the story workshops in Fairfax. I remember you mentioning your blog, and now that I’ve switched to WordPress I gave it a little more thorough of a look. I understand you not wanting to put up original work to the web, and I kind of look forward to seeing you dissect the stuff you read. As you can see from my Dexter post, it’s a hobby of mine.

  2. Oh! Gotcha! Yeah, I still go to those. They still meet every other Wednesday. Thank you so much for following my blog! As far as I know, you’re the first person from that group who has.

Leave a Reply

