RACCOONS IN THE NETFLIX: Watch & Be

I think it’s a raccoon.

Netflix recently added the ability to have multiple user profiles tied to an account.  This was a feature they had back when the service was centered around mailing discs to customers. but got dropped at some point.  I was happy to set up a profile for myself, and ecstatic to find a raccoon-like avatar (I’m not sure what else it could be) as an option for my profile!

Also, I’d like to point out some raccoon material to enjoy on Netflix:

  1. Raccoon Nation, an excellent documentary following groups of raccoons in Canada.Very educational and filled with cute footage.
  2. The Regular Show is supposedly a very funny, although it wasn’t quite my cup of tea.  It gets by on randomness. Still, one of the protagonists is a raccoon who loves things from the 80’s and his brother, also a raccoon, is an accountant.  What more could you want?
  3. Episode 3 of the first season of Animal Planet’s Infested is about roaches, mice, and raccoons.  I’m not sure I like the grouping here.  Mice can be cute, but roaches?  Well, I guess Animal Planet does maintain a Cockroach Cam, so I suppose some people see an appeal to them.
Leave a Reply

