2011 Wasn’t Completely Bad

I did, at the very least, accomplish a couple of things last year.  First, I managed to read a book and complete a video game at a rate of at least one per month.  Sadly, since I continued buying books and games throughout the year this did not eat into my backlog at all.  Second, I managed to land a full time job after the disastrous 2010.    Third, I got to knew a handful of awesome new people by more aggressively pursuing connections through Meetup.com.  No romance to be found, though.

Hopefully this year has some more significant gains for me.  Or at least I get to maintain the status quo for a little while before the next big life-ending event.

Leave a Reply

