Raccoons in the News: I-RAD!

It’s a real shame that I do my obligatory raccoon-themed posts on Sundays (it’s a good day to start the week) because yesterday, October 1, was International Raccoon Appreciation Day (IRAD). I have to admit–with great shame–that it completely slipped my mind.  That’s like forgetting my own birthday.  But I’ve set up an e-mail reminder so that next year I will be all set to celebrate IRAD (which is oh so fitting for the Radical Raccoon) in style by watching every movie featuring raccoons I can think of, including:

  1. The Great Outdoors
  2. Over the Hedge
  3. Furry Vengeance
  4. Dr. Doolittle 2
Also, I’ll take the time to play video games featuring raccoons, such as:
  1. Rocky and Pocky
  2. Pee & Poo Save the World
Never heard of that one?  I’m not surprised; it’s a brand new iPhone game.  The name was intriguing enough, but when I read the “story” for the game which explained that the titular characters, Pee and Poo (it’s exactly what you think they are) were out to stop aliens from abducting cute baby animals my first thought was “are there baby raccoons?”
When I looked up the game on the iTunes story I was so very excited to see the following image:
You’d better believe I bought the game right away.
Leave a Reply

